• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Best indoor range near NLV

KAWS

Hello Goodmorning,

I’m new to shooting and have only gone a handful of times to the Clark County Shooting Range off Decatur. I wanted to look into trying an indoor range possibly to be able to change my change range more often than waiting at CCSR. I’ve seen some posts about private clubs but I’m not a member of any so I’m not sure if that’ll be an option.
But I’d only be going for a pistol range currently and would like to hear opinions if any.
Thanks 😁

KAWS

I haven't gone to an indoor range for a while as I prefer the desert. When I did, I preferred Discount Firearms on Industrial down from the Rino.
Thank you I’ll have to check them out. Have been wanting to go to the desert but my car isn’t best suited for off roads so until then I’m just gonna pay the entrance fees

Gullwing

"Gunsmith"
Staff member
Plenty of desert out there that can be handled easily by most cars.

I haven't been to an indoor range other than for ccw quals. But friends that do, recommend Range 702.

Boulder Rifle and Pistol Club has a courtesy range that you can use. I think it is a $10 fee. I have nothing against CCSC but I do get tired of waiting to go and see my target and then waiting a while to shoot at my next target. I find that for me to drive to the desert and find a place to shoot a lot of times takes me that same time to drive out to BRPC. http://www.brpc1.org/public-shooting/

JTW_Jr

WheelGunner
Boulder Rifle and Pistol Club has a courtesy range that you can use. I think it is a $10 fee. I have nothing against CCSC but I do get tired of waiting to go and see my target and then waiting a while to shoot at my next target. I find that for me to drive to the desert and find a place to shoot a lot of times takes me that same time to drive out to BRPC. http://www.brpc1.org/public-shooting/